The Life and Times of a Teenage Weirdo

Home From The Holidays


I had a wonderful December!

Once I finished off my PSEO courses on the 10th I met my SoDak family halfway between either home. My little brothers are growing up too fast for me, but it was a ton of fun to get caught up; I missed my dad and step mom a lot.

After about two weeks we went to my step mom’s family’s home for Christmas, my ‘half-step-uncles’ always have the latest video games so I played a LOT of Call of Duty.ย I made a haul as far as gifts go; camera and kitchen gear for the most part, which is exactly what I wanted!

Once I got back to the cities for a couple days, I met my babycake’s grandparents and made some tasty veggie stew with cornbread… yummmmmmmmmmmm.

I went back with my SoDak family for a few days, and goodbyes were extra hard this time, but I know I’ll have lots to keep me busy until I see them next. ๐Ÿ™‚

Last night, I had my two besties over for a birthday celebration, and went through a whole jar of Nutella with them, haha! Did I mention I’m old enough to use magic outside of Hogwarts now? It’s pretty great. ;P

Anyhoo, we’re heading out to my mom’s family this weekend, and I’m pretty excited for that! I feel like the festivities go by faster and faster every year. Does that mean I’m getting old? ๐Ÿ˜› And what’s with the lack of snow, this year, Minnesota? Really!?

Lastly, I think my New Year’s Resolution is going to be to drink less pop, and way less caffeine. Good thing we have a lot of tea in this house…

Merry Christmas, Happy Chanukah, Kwanzaa, and New Year! I’m sure I missed some holidays, but you get the idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

-Dizzle

Leave a Reply

